Sakeland Delivery

Sakeland Delivery

Today I received the big delivery from Sakeland. I also managed to track down Oxiclean and a 16 litre boiling pot from Don Quijote (the pot was a huge bargain – 3000 yen, compared to 8-14,000 yen in Tokyu Hands). With all those new things, I started Beer three today – my first attempt at a non-kit beer – and gave life to Beer two.

I’ve taken loads of photos of the making of Beer three – enough to give a complete step-by-step on how to create a beer without using a kit – but I’m waiting until I see positive signs of fermentation before I post them. This is my first time to do many things – not use a kit; rehydrate the yeast before pitching; use an airlock – so I’m a bit nervous just to get positive confirmation that everything is OK before I post. That may not be far off – I noticed the lid started bulging in the last half hour. Fingers crossed that the morning will start to see activity through the airlock.

