HLT and Mash Tun

HLT and Mash Tun

Give or take some tubing and a roll of Teflon tap,  my equipment upgrade is now over.

This weekend I bought:

That’s in addition to my previous upgrade purchases of:

  • Grain mill
  • March pump
  • Plate chiller
  • Sanke keg depressuriser and opener
  • Aluminum pot
  • Auto-syphon

Not forgetting past keg purchases, the kegerator, fermenting bucket, fermentation chamber fridge, taps, disconnects – I don’t even want to think about how much I’ve spent on homebrewing since I started 4 1/2 months ago. One day I’ll calculate up.

Now all I have to do is find time to connect everything together and try it out. Unfortunately it looks like I wont have time to do that until August 1st since next weekend is Fuji Rock and I’ll be Fuji Rocking. In the meantime I’m going to work on depleting my existing stock of beer.

