Axis of Evil IPA

Axis of Evil IPA

Ok, so I should have dusted the side of the TV before taking this photo – but here we have a sneak preview of Axis of Evil IPA.

Fermenting for 5 days so far, gravity is already at 1.016 – and there’s still a bit of activity going on. Looks like mashing at a lower temperature has paid off.

Taste wise, it’s fruity and bitter. Here’s some that I frantically force carbed:

Do I look tempting to you?

Do I look tempting to you?

Still tastes a little sweet but hopefully the gravity will come down by another two points – and it’s not dryhopped yet. I’ll leave it for another few days before dryhopping.

With all the hassles of getting the equipment setup and the long brew days I’ve had recently, my enthusiasm for homebrewing has dulled a little. Drinking my creation has brought it all flooding back.

I like the phrase “Do I look tempting to you?” I think I’ll call my next IPA “Temptation IPA” (though my next beer wont be an IPA – it will most likely be a repeat of my Toasted Coconut Porter at the girlfriend’s request.)

