Axis of Evil IPA is ready for the keg – but I only have room for one keg in the kegerator and it still has Mass Destruction in it. I’ve been frantically drinking Mass Destruction this week and I can’t seem to get to the end of it. I seem to have a bottomless keg.

One thing’s for sure though – I’ve tasted Axis of Evil IPA (force carbed in a PET bottle) and I definitely prefer Hops of Mass Destruction IPA. The Chinook, Amarillo, and Simcoe combination has resulting in a smooth orange cirtus flavour than the sharper Magnum and Centennial pairing. Maybe the extra couple of days dryhopping while I wait for Mass Destruction to finish will change things?

Over at Beer in Japan I’ve written a post about Baeren Brewery – a brewery created in Japan less than 10 years ago from equipment imported from Germany, some of it over 100 years old: Baeren Brewery and Beer Pub, Morioka.

I really want to make a Pilsner again – but with my current lack of fridge space (exemplified by having nowhere to put Axis of Evil IPA), I can’t see how that’s going to be possible.

