A few hours later and the pilsner is still trickling to the primary. I need to find space in the fridge for when it’s done so time to work through the random single bottles I have in the fridge…

Beer on the rocks?

Beer on the rocks?

Kohan No Mori in Tazawako’s On The Rock’s Beer – very dark brown colour but lovely tasty red/brown beer. With ice – as they recommend it to be consumed – it’s a bit less rich.

Looks like they have their own restaurant too. Very nice beer and love the “I printed them on my PC” labels.

Kinshachi IPA

Kinshachi IPA

from Nagoya – I’ve had this at beer festivals and it was nonplussing, but in bottles it’s not bad. Not hugely hoppy, but I’d be very happy to drink it. Great bitterness.

Shiga Kogen Wheat Wine

Shiga Kogen Wheat Wine

Shiga Kogen Wheat Wine – a gift from Jonno. Very malty and despite being 9.5% and a wheat version of a barley wine, it’s not too sweet. Nice.

Margriet

Margriet

Margriet – with orange peel, corriander, and rose petals. Fruity and Belgian and, well, something strange about it really – but I can’t put my finger on it.

The End

The End

Wort finally drained, all that’s left is a mix of leaf and pellet Saaz – and my failed protection. It’s time to hit the sack. Hic!

