It’s been a while. So long, in fact, that I forgot my login details!

Does anyone still follow blogs these days? The chances of anyone still following this one are pretty slim I guess!

I’m now up to beer 533, which means 22 beers since I last posted – a figure I can barely believe but which certainly explains the increase in my waistline! 

Currently brewing is Shakespeare Stout clone infused with 800g of toasted unsweetened coconut:

The last time I made a Coconut Porter/Stout was back in 2009 so I’m really looking forward to this one.

I have big plans for brewing this summer. More on that coming soon. In the meantime, if there’s anyone who found this blog who is looking for information on home brewing in Japan, Beer in Japan has just updated their resource page: Homebrewing in Japan – Beer in Japan

